Safe Harbor Inspections Inc. provides the highest quality service you can find for Nassau County, Suffolk County, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan and The Bronx for Home & Commercial inspections.

How Can We Help You?
Call 631-275-8080

Why Choose Safe Harbor?

From your initial phone call until the end of the inspection process, you will clearly understand that your interests and needs are paramount and in sync with the objectives of Safe Harbor Inspections.

Shopping for a home inspection is not like buying a commodity where the only variable is the price. Every inspector and inspection company offers a different level of service and expertise so you owe it to yourself to do more than just shop for price. Shop for this services as well so that you don’t short-change yourself on what is typically the largest investment of your life.

We service Nassau and Suffolk  County, Queens, Manhattan, Brooklyn and The Bronx.

Let Us Know How We can Help

Some of the Services We Offer

Large Beige House

Buyers Home Inspections

Termites on wood

Termites

Beige House

Seller's Home Inspections

Truck Depot

Commercial Property Inspections

Mold by a window

Mold

Asbestos on a pipe

Asbestos

Faucet running water

Water

Commercial Property

Phase 1 Environmental Study

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pools

Lawn Sprinklers

Sprinklers

Radioactivity Sign

Radon

Large House with green lawn

Luxury Homes

Apartment Building

Multifamily Homes

Townhouses

Condominiums

Apartment Building

Co-ops

Check-in at Hotel

Hotels/Motels

Our Google Reviews

Jolene Olds
June 14, 2022.
Ronald Brown
June 11, 2022.
Great experience. I called Safe Harbor @ 5pm and had an appt setup for 9am the next morning for a Home Inspection. The process couldn’t have been easier. The inspector (Nick) was courteous, friendly and very informative throughout the process. I was able to walk the property with him and ask questions. Very interactive. I left knowing a good deal about the home. The inspection report was comprehensive and available early the following morning. Highly recommended!
Matthew Ross
May 28, 2022.
If you need a high quality and reasonably priced home inspection, look no further. I contacted them about a home inspection, and they were amazing. They were communicative, responsible, professional, and gave top-notch service. Laura, in the office, is great. She took the time to discuss my needs, addressed them via text, call, or email, and was able to alleviate any concerns I had. Mark, the inspector, what a great guy. Aside from being a military veteran (which is always appreciated), he was very thorough throughout the entire process. At the house inspection, he went above and beyond. In the paperwork received afterwards, he was complete and very detailed. On the phone after the inspection, I had some questions that he was able to address very quickly. Overall, this company is fantastic. They are informative, patient, and very detailed in all aspects. Highly recommended. I will use them again in the future and recommend them to everyone I know. Thanks again guys, you do great work.
Catherine Lucatorton
May 13, 2022.
Very pleased with Safe Harbor. The ease of scheduling a last minute, next day appointment was seamless. The communication with Laura was timely and polite. They really do want to help you out. My inspector Greg was so thorough and extremely knowledgeable. He took his time to show and explain certain things to me (first time home Buyer with a lot of questions). Greg was very patient. I received the very detailed report the next day with plenty of photos for reference and many recommendations. I highly recommend working with this company.
Retter
May 12, 2022.
Peter Westcott
May 7, 2022.
Our inspector, Mark Forca, was excellent and in addition to carrying out a very thorough inspection of the ins and outs of a home we have committed to buy, he was a jovial character and a true pleasure to work with. Throughout the inspection he invited me to accompany him and verbally walked me through his thought process as he meticulously compiled the details that went into a 215 page report. I had many questions that almost certainly extended the process and he answered all with patience and a number of jocular one liners thrown in. I left the inspection feeling very confident about the state of the home and surrounding premise and my ultimate decision to sign the contract to buy. Obviously, not everything can be addressed during these inspections, like checking levels of the septic system, but Mark performed as thorough and detail-oriented an inspection as reasonably possible. Some examples: walking along the roof to check shingles, joints, gutters, etc.; climbing into the crawl space of the attic to survey central AC unit and ductwork; checking woodwork throughout unfinished portion of basement and outside deck for termite damage (some telltale signs); checking fuse box and removing an improperly replaced screw with a sharp point that could puncture a wire and pose a fire hazard (a very minor detail I certainly would have missed); and checking all outlets with a multimeter and identifying a few with reversed polarity (shock hazard). Overall, I was very impressed with the inspection, very much enjoyed meeting Mark, and I highly recommend Safe Harbor Inspections (ask for Mark)!
Rita Botwinik
May 3, 2022.
Very professional and quick return on results of testing.
Heysteve
May 2, 2022.
The only company you should be using for home inspections. Safe Harbor inspectors are true professionals. Our inspector, Collin, showed up on time and ready to go. He performed a very detailed inspection from top to bottom. You can expect a thorough debrief immediately after the inspection and a report soon to follow. The front of the house staff was kind and friendly, making the scheduling process a breeze. Its because of Collin that we felt comfortable in purchasing our home. Thanks for the peace of mind!
Gail M
April 26, 2022.
Safe Harbor’s inspectors are thorough and knowledgeable. Rich Walker helped my latest client with their home inspection. He was professional and explained things in an easy to understand manner. I would highly recommend him and the company.
Kelly Coventry
April 25, 2022.
SafeHarbor is a professional, reliable company that I have referred many times. Recently I was in attendance for a mold inspection/testing for one of my customers. Collin and Rich were the inspectors. They squeezed this inspection in as they knew time was of the essence. I can’t speak highly enough about their professionalism. They were both on time for the appointment and very thorough with their inspection. They even took the time to answer questions and educate my customer as to the process and what comes next. It’s a pleasure to work with the whole SafeHarbor team!!!